You are here

Feed aggregator

Havdalah (36 min): 6:26pm

Shabbat times - Sat, 01/13/2018 - 18:26
Saturday, 13 January 2018

Parashat Vaera

Shabbat times - Sat, 01/13/2018 - 00:00
Saturday, 13 January 2018

Candle lighting: 5:31pm

Shabbat times - Fri, 01/12/2018 - 17:31
Friday, 12 January 2018

Sephardic Corner

OVS - Mon, 01/08/2018 - 11:11

The second monthly column of "The Sephardic Corner" written by Dr. Mariana Montiel, appeared in the Atlanta Jewish Times

The article was entitled:"The Caliph's Adviser and Religious Freedom Convey Past"

 

The purpose of the column is to educate the Atlanta community about the the Spanish-Portuguese Sephardic story. 

 

Each month, a historical Sephardic contributor to science, mathematics, medicine, poetry, and other subjects will be spotlighted.

 

The column will explore related Sephardic topics and highlight the rich culture Or VeShalom and Sephardic Jews bring to the Atlanta Jewish community.

Havdalah (36 min): 6:20pm

Shabbat times - Sat, 01/06/2018 - 18:20
Saturday, 06 January 2018

Parashat Shemot

Shabbat times - Sat, 01/06/2018 - 00:00
Saturday, 06 January 2018

Candle lighting: 5:25pm

Shabbat times - Fri, 01/05/2018 - 17:25
Friday, 05 January 2018

Havdalah (36 min): 6:14pm

Shabbat times - Sat, 12/30/2017 - 18:14
Saturday, 30 December 2017

Parashat Vayechi

Shabbat times - Sat, 12/30/2017 - 00:00
Saturday, 30 December 2017

Candle lighting: 5:19pm

Shabbat times - Fri, 12/29/2017 - 17:19
Friday, 29 December 2017

Asara B'Tevet

Shabbat times - Thu, 12/28/2017 - 00:00
Thursday, 28 December 2017

Havdalah (36 min): 6:09pm

Shabbat times - Sat, 12/23/2017 - 18:09
Saturday, 23 December 2017

Parashat Vayigash

Shabbat times - Sat, 12/23/2017 - 00:00
Saturday, 23 December 2017

Candle lighting: 5:15pm

Shabbat times - Fri, 12/22/2017 - 17:15
Friday, 22 December 2017

Chanukah: 8th Day

Shabbat times - Wed, 12/20/2017 - 00:00
Wednesday, 20 December 2017

Chanukah: 8 Candles: 6:07pm

Shabbat times - Tue, 12/19/2017 - 18:07
Tuesday, 19 December 2017

Rosh Chodesh Tevet

Shabbat times - Tue, 12/19/2017 - 00:00
Tuesday, 19 December 2017

Chanukah: 7 Candles: 6:07pm

Shabbat times - Mon, 12/18/2017 - 18:07
Monday, 18 December 2017

Rosh Chodesh Tevet

Shabbat times - Mon, 12/18/2017 - 00:00
Monday, 18 December 2017

Chanukah: 6 Candles: 6:07pm

Shabbat times - Sun, 12/17/2017 - 18:07
Sunday, 17 December 2017

Pages

Watch the video from our Centennial Torah Dedication

User login

Website developed by Jvillage Network. Powered by Jmanage.